Skip to content

My Cat Friends

June 12, 2009

calico

Cat Friends


My home is where my feet touch
My bed is what’s under me when I’m sleepy
My food is anything that tastes good.
My friends are whom I choose.


The night is my safety, the day is my warmth.
I’m proud but not vain. Simple things delight me.


I love to be loved, but love when I choose.
I adapt very quickly, but prefer my routine.
I am curious to a fault.
I am beautiful, and I’m clean, and I know it.


My soft voice can comfort, my anger is clear.
I practice my agility so none can compare.
I am what I am, and I would be no other,
I am cat! And that’s that!
~ Greg Moore ~
One Comment leave one →
  1. June 12, 2009 10:39 am

    Ha! Love the poem! Pretty kitty, too!

Leave a Reply

